Schwarzenegger – Shriver and What’s Really Going On (Update)

Here’s a news report that raises more questions than it answers.

Arnold Schwrzenegger has a 10 year old child with Mildred Baena, a woman who worked on his household staff (?) for 20 years. Why do we have to share a first name? Mildred’s supposed to be an old fashioned name for members of the upstanding women’s club. You’re messing the few remaining Mildreds up Ms. Baena.

But back to the matter at hand.

Nobody knew a thing?

The possibilities are endless.  A contemporary, American version of Upstairs, Downstairs.

And an inescapable twinge of sordidness.

You work for a man, live under his roof and have sex with him. There are cooercive elements to this scenario that cannot be overlooked. Regardless of how much fun was had beneath and above the sheets.

My sympathies lie with the illegitimate son.   He’s going to need a lot of counseling to get his head wrapped around this. I hope the financial hook up provided is substantial.

It disturbs me that Maria Shriver worked as a journalist.  This makes her B.S. meter very, very suspect.

And BTW, Schwarzenegger has the audacity to try to control how the media handles this?

“I understand and deserve the feelings of anger and disappointment among my friends and family. There are no excuses and I take full responsibility for the hurt I have caused. I have apologized to Maria, my children and my family. I am truly sorry.”

“I ask that the media respect my wife and children through this extremely difficult time, While I deserve your attention and criticism, my family does not.”

What happened to the fun of trashing others as girly men?

And lest we forget:

“”I’m personally very torn about this issue,” said Eric Bauman, a vice chairman of the California Democratic Party. “I have great sympathy for his wife and children to learn about this, but as a concerned Californian, as one who strongly opposed his election during the recall campaign, I remember how his team treated the women who came forward that made complaints about untoward behavior and they were not very nice about it. They were very aggressive in batting down those women and their stories, and lo and behold, now we have this.”

I say open season.

In other news, pioneering Governor Walker is going after the police and fire unions.  Guess which we should pay attention to?

About liftingasweclimb

Mildred Lewis writes and directs for theater, television, film and the web. She's also a full time professor, Christian, activist and troublemaker with a passion to save as much of the world as she can.
This entry was posted in Politricks and Society and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

