Watch or Do?

Kudos on a job well done, Jasper Schuringa.

“When you hear a pop on a plane, you’re awake, trust me. So I just jumped, I didn’t think, and I just went, went over there and tried to save the plane, I guess.”

As terrified passengers screamed and the cabin filled with smoke, the level-headed Schuringa and alert crew dragged the suspect to the front and contained him, while others put out the mini-blaze with a fire extinguisher.”

I was struck by how many people were completely paralyzed.  And it’s a bit sexist of me but I was taken aback by the number of Type-A looking men who just watched. 

How do we learn how to act when it counts?  Can this be learned?  If so, sign me up.

About liftingasweclimb

Mildred Lewis writes and directs for theater, television, film and the web. She's also a full time professor, Christian, activist and troublemaker with a passion to save as much of the world as she can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

